ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Stacks and Pots.

Another sunny day here again, and it's just starting to get a wee bit warmer. Still not exactly spring-like though. Another day window-staring at the office, lots of people still away for Easter (this time last year, M and I were in Norway) so it's quiet.

After work, I headed home to finish off food for Chinese night with some of the girls I work with. We've gone from 8 to 7 as one of them has managed to pick up Norovirus, poor wee thing. I took this on the way home... A grab-blip. I've always wondered about these ridiculously tall chimneys, they look so bizarre sitting on the stumpy wee houses below. I think it might be something to do with the surrounding houses, and getting the smoke above their rooftops. Another one for my Rooftop Adornments collection!

When I got home, M had laid the fire and was busy working away on his laptop. I'd cooked one of my dishes the night before, so set about putting together the final two. A and N arrived first, closely followed by V, M and J. We ate a lot of prawn crackers before demolishing most of the food - I was surprised how much we got through! 12 chicken breasts and 8 drumsticks, and only one portion left for M's lunch tomorrow. I think that means I did OK.
Afterwards, I beat N at table tennis (embarrassingly, not by much - you'd have thought having a table-tennis table in your living room might give you more of an advantage) and we had one more drink before everyone headed home. A lovely evening with some lovely ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.