ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Firepit.

Norway at last! It seems like such a long time ago that we booked our flights. This morning, M had a bit of welding to be getting on with while I stayed at home and baked 3 cakes to use up our freckly fruit from the other day: two banana and walnut loaves and one pear and blueberry cake. The pair of us were born in the wrong decade! The cakes were frozen and packed and are now sitting in the kitchen waiting to be eaten :)

Before we left, M and I had a lovely lunch at the Ferryhill and M's Dad drove us to the airport. After a short flight we landed in Sola, near Stavanger, and M's friend A picked us up from the airport. When we arrived at the house, we met A's lovely lady. A's brother and his lady completed our group, and we sat outside by the light of the fire while our dinner cooked on the BBQ. Later, we all hopped into the hot tub and finished off a bottle of whiskey and some beers... well, the boys did; I bailed early and slept like a log!

I took two of these photos and the second was much better - once we'd realised exactly how long the exposure was - but I actually liked the movement in this one. I think I look good with 3 heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.