ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Splash.

M and I had a really productive day today! We woke early and started a big clean of the flat (I know, I know, we're going on holiday tomorrow... It's just the way I am) while M laughed at me for going a bit overboard with the Hoover (am I really the only one that stands on the toilet to hoover the dust from the top of the bathroom cabinet with the furry attachment thing?).

By the time the flat was sparkling, it was time for my hair appointment to get rid of my dark roots and there was even time for me to pop to the shops to pick up a couple of new shirts for work. When I got back to the flat, M convinced me that we should get a take-out curry for tea (I think he might never let me mess up the kitchen again!) which was lovely. We're both too excited to go to Norway now... Perhaps time to get an early night like children on Christmas!

I've wanted to do a water splash for a while. This is my first attempt and it's not perfect; so any criticism is welcome :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.