ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Freckly Fruit.

After a much warmer night's camping last night, M and I slept late and woke up to a VERY rainy Inverness! We had hoped to play some golf but it was just a bit wet, so instead we took a drive into town and had a lovely breakfast at a little cafe before starting our drive home.

When we got back to Aberdeen we went straight to the butchers to buy some nice stewing steak, which we put on a low heat with some chillis, tomatoes and herbs for later. We also came home to a big bowl of freckly fruit! M and I can't stand overripe bananas, so I think I'll be baking some cakes with those tomorrow. I headed off to the gym for some running and weights training while M went for a training session with the lifeboat.

When we both returned, our slow-cooked chunky beef chilli was ready to munch on, which we both enjoyed immensely. A lovely evening relaxing on the sofa after a great few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.