ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Summer-ish.

It looked gorgeous outside today, so I spent 10 minutes this afternoon scrooched up in the sunniest window in the office, eating a pear. I think in a previous life I must have been a cat: nothing makes me happier than finding a patch of sunlight on a windowsill or carpet and placing myself directly in it to absorb the heat. I seem to have accidentally got an April food theme going here so far...

Managed to get a report out to a client which I was delighted about, with the help of N, who patiently reviewed and picked out any little inconsistencies in my spreadsheets and tables. Tomorrow I'll be finalising the last few bits, and I'll be glad to see it safely submitted. I've just realised how flyaway and messy my hair is in this picture. I think I was running my fingers through it today while talking chemicals on the phone.

H invited me over this evening for a gorgeous supper of thai chicken, followed by a selection of gin. I brought Williams Apple, she supplied London No. 3 and Edinburgh Gin. Next time we'll work our way though the Hendricks, Caorrun, Tanqueray... And all the other bottles hiding away behind her cooker. Yum yum. Home in a taxi as I've to be at the gym for a 7am Body Attack class tomorrow.

Today M is away in Norway on business, so I am tucked up in bed now, with my skiing thermals on. Literally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.