ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Kitchening.

Packed a lot into today! I got up early for the gym with V and N from work; most of the January-joiners have given up by now and the classes are a much more pleasant experience with fewer crowds of half-hearted people. Changing rooms are still too hot and busy though! Off to work afterwards, where I managed to finish my report and send it out. Only one final bit of data to be slotted in, then it's ready for submission to the governing body. It was a complicated operation, one of those too-many-cooks things, so I'm quite proud that I've managed to get through it with relatively few wobbles.

I got home and made a nice lamb curry for M - I just made up a recipe and it was lovely; I'll never be able to re-create it now! He arrived home from Norway quite late, so we ate up the curry then had a chat about his trip. He'd been over discussing the possibility of him moving to Norway, along with meeting with clients. The trip went well but there's nothing concrete yet. I'll be meeting with my boss tomorrow to see what the chances are of me transferring to one of our Norwegian offices too - hopefully quite good as I've spoken to him about it before.

After we'd eaten, I asked M to take me to the shops to pick up ingredients for a Chinese night tomorrow. I've invited some of the girls from work and somehow managed to be expecting 8 people (including M and I), so I've got plenty to do. I'm making four different dishes so I made one tonight to cut down on the time I'll have to spend in the kitchen tomorrow. I'm happier with this attempt at a multiple exposure than I was with my last effort; although I can see a lot of room for improvement. I'm still on a food theme! I must stop. Cooking is a big part of my life; I like to think I'm fairly OK. We'll see what the girls say after tomorrow night though :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.