Sleeping off ...

... the New Year's celebrations!

Kiera was the first one sleeping on this window hammock bed until Cheddar made room for himself!  I like how Kiera's foot is pushing up against him.  Almost like she's saying, "I was here first. Move over!"  I love them both so much!

We needed to get to Kohl's today to take some Amazon returns there but when we saw the line we changed our minds!  I had some Kohl's cash to use so we did a little shopping instead.  We will take the Amazon returns back some other day.

After leaving Kohl's we stopped at Louise Moore County park for a quick walk.  The weather was so warm I was able to leave my coat in the car. Now I can say that I walked in January without a coat!  Changes are coming tomorrow though and this warmth is short lived.

I have an appointment tomorrow with a register dietician to help me understand what I can and can't eat going forward.  My glucose levels seem to spike in the evening so I need to get that under control.  My doctor recently added an additional insulin injection that I do right before I eat supper which is supposed to help with these spikes.  Time will tell.

I'm grateful for a caring medical team and great health insurance to pay for it all!

The above title brought to mind this picture of our beloved Simba taken eight years ago!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.