Beachcombed.

Up a tiny bit earlier and lighter so the day began well if overcast and wet. Didn't matter as it was going to be a housework day and although I procrastinated slightly I did get started.  Dusting downstairs took longer than expected as I'd failed to realise how much clutter had accumulated.  Very pleased that it's all been put away.  I don't mind it if it is out of sight.  If it's visible it seems to clutter my mind.
Went into the garden to photograph fungi but it's in short supply there. Found some on a stone with tiny red fruiting bodies so minute I could hardly see them and optimistically took a lot of shots hoping one would be sharp.  I must have been mad.   Had some lunch then went out with a tripod to try again. This was marginally better but not much so took myself upstairs and got the dusting done there while Roomba chuntered around below. By the time I'd finished it was getting dark, my photos were rubbish and I wasn't going to get the stairs and upstairs hoovered as I'd hoped.  Postponed them till tomorrow, had tea and toast and damson jam, checked my bank account and solved my blip problem.  I've only got a few beachcombing finds at present.  My big jar got broken and I returned most of the contents to the beach.  The jar I have now is small but I'm going to buy  a bigger one. I fancy a bit of fossicking this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.