Exit

Our week is over, and we are now home. We've resettled in at home...done the washing...put stuff away...that sort of thing.

Before getting the ferry at Fishnish this morning, there was just time to stop and check on the boats at Salen. As a result, it's disturbingly close to twinny blipping, I'm afraid, although our eyes saw different things. The only other time we stopped was for a cup of coffee in Ballachulish at Crafts and Things.

My out of the office is still on tomorrow, so I'm going to take the opportunity to reacquaint myself in a gentle manner with what might be involved in being a worker. I also need to do the first spinning ride of 2022, and perhaps I will pop up to Real Foods as there are one or two things I need to get from there.

It's been a great break. I read three or four books (and some parts of books - still to be finished). Overall, I read 31 books last year - 23 fiction books and 8 non fiction books. Perhaps 40 is a reasonable aim for the coming year (I already have one in the bag!). Hopefully there will not be too many periods of time when reading anything longer than a tweet seems a stretch. The cottage suited us perfectly, and while the weather was definitely not great, it didn't stop us doing what we wanted to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.