Restful

It was another calm day with good colours (surprisingly good given the forecast was bad), when we walked on the Links this morning before going to the supermarket to pick up some bits. The tide was in, and the birds were strongly in evidence. Mr A ventured the question whether or not anyone feeds the ducks here, because they don't seem to have the reflex of ducks elsewhere whereby human = breakfast / lunch or whatever. It was also much warmer than yesterday - quite a stark contrast in fact. There were, of course, still little bits of ice in hidden northerly facing corners, but given it has stayed warm all day probably most of it will have gone by tomorrow.

Nothing too exciting for the rest of the day either....Mr A finished his assignment and I made a bit of progress on my editing task. A colleague emailed me a chapter I was after, which was very helpful. I also made some lists and some headway on my inbox which has built up over the last two weeks or so. I feel ready to make a proper start tomorrow.

Between us we cooked a rather nice dinner. I did some sweet chilli sauce to go with some Bannerman's fishcakes, plus roasted cauliflower and potatoes, and Mr A cooked up a crumble and then whisked up the remains of the cream with the liquid in which he'd soaked some cranberries and then cooked the apples. Delicious, but I couldn't quite finish my portion.

The gym opens again tomorrow after the New Year. I will be making a much needed visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.