A Modicum of Sunshine

I don't know whether it is possible to have a modicum of sunshine, but Angela and I only got a little bit today on our walk, just as we were heading up one of my favourite lanes.  So I blipped it.

I was planning to be up early to tackle the bathroom, but I made the mistake of switching on the tv to adjust to Radio 2, and instead The Railway Children had just started.  So that was it for the next couple of hours, snuggled cosily in to the corner of the settee with a box of hankies close by.  It's a film that does not age with wonderful performances and it helps that it was filmed on the Worth Valley Railway and in the village of Haworth, just over the hill from us.  

Back home it was time for lunch and then some jobs before I was back out again for a hobble, the first of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.