Where did the Light Go?!

I thought I had my day mapped out to fit in a daytime blip, but then I got carried away practising a new piece 'The Blind Harpist' and when I looked up it was dark!

Much of the day has been spent putting away Christmas for a year as well as switching two sets of drawers between bedrooms.  The latter also involved some sorting and clearing which is always good.  I think I've managed to put Christmas successfully in the loft in its entirety.  Usually I sit down at the end of it to discover that Santa candle or the illuminated sleigh still in position, which means dragging out the stepladders from the old bathroom, managing them down our narrow stairs and putting them up in the new bathroom to access the roof space!  I haven't spotted a rogue piece yet.  Tony did a sterling job of hoovering and picking up the pine needles.  

So apologies for more village light streams.  I was wondering why there was no traffic coming in to the village, but if you look carefully you can see a long white trail coming down from Wilsden and going around the tight bend above The Malt.  That is a queue of cars behind the bus.  You may also spot the Nativity installation outside the church which has been blipped by local Blippers.

The cleaning of the Christmas window will have to wait till Thursday as tomorrow I have my recorder lesson then I have to try and catch a train..... to replace my broken glasses.  Tony is on call in case I need a replacement transport service.

Heaps better on black, why is that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.