Early Morning at Dowley Gap

Well what a day!  I walked to my recorder lesson in blustery showers and caught the train to Skipton in more blustery showers, a horrible day but the weatherman has just said there's been little rain today!!

In Skipton I had ninety minutes to fill before my optician appointment so I ate lunch at Coopers,  yummy smashed avocado and bacon on sourdough.  Afterwards, I walked up in to the town and called in at a computer repair business I had googled to see if the data on my external drive can be released.  The chap was very friendly and optimistic so hopefully....  From there I picked up some porridge from the health food store and soap from Boots then went in search of knitting needles without success.  It was time for my appointment and I chose new specs which should be ready in a couple of weeks.

The trains were just one an hour today so I decided to head for a later one and renew my search for needles.  A further google suggested there was a wool shop Purl Knit in a back street at the top of the town and what a find it was.  I will return for some of their dyed yarns.

I'm glad I took my book to while away the fifty minutes waiting for the next train, and the peppermint tea from the café was very welcome.

Back in Bingley and Tony was waiting to take me home.

My blip was taken about twenty past eight this morning as I passed by the locks en route to my lesson.  I barely saw a soul along the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.