Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Highlight of the day!

Had a good sleep last night and woke up slowly and gently. What a nice way to start the day!
I had to work very hard to remember what day it was, thank goodness I don't have to do those Alzheimers checks or at the moment I'd fail miserably!
I've actually said a couple of times that when one ceases to work such minor details as the day of the week become largely irrelevant so long as one can manage a diary and be where you should be or perform the appropriate tasks at the appropriate time. The rest doesn't really matter as you can just check with Googke or Siri for any further information you need.
Gave the fish their new year tank clean today, I forgot to take a picture or they would have provided my blip material, as it is, you get my Chinese take away.
If you look closely, you'll see I'm still burning the candle in the Christmas table centre, I've not yet managed to burn out of the raised centre, so I think it may be reappearing for many Christmases to come. It's rather nice so I can probably bear that for at least for another year, the greenery will need replaced though.
Monday tonight so quiz night, got a bit lost in Only Connect but did surprisingly well on UC.
Keep safe folks the numbers are still rising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.