Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

To bee or not to bee?

I was up early today as the girls were here for the day. They arrived at 8am with enormous bags of stuff!
This was Eilidh's pride and joy though. She had bought it with some of her birthday money and although she is still very much a beginner she's getting to grips with it.
I'd thought to give the girls a treat today, beans on toast (yuck something that would not normally be part of my vocabulary but they like it). When their mum told them the plan this morning though, they said that they really wanted eggy toast, made with baguette the way I usually do. They'd even gone and got a box of eggs out of the fridge in case I was short of them. What could I say, I went and bought a baguette and the menu changed!
They were here till around 3pm this afternoon and in good form.
This evening we are due to play bridge so an early dinner is on the cards.
Keep safe folks, it's hard to work out what is going on at the moment with the virus as there are long periods without reporting. I fear the news will not be good, but I do hope people have been careful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.