Bright Day at Combestone Tor

Two years ago the first news of a new influenza-like infection in China came in a tweet from the WHO. What a time we've had since then!

Rain at the start and rain at the end but in between we've had some lovely weather. I decided to take advantage of it for a trip to Combestone Tor and the light was good as I went up to the moor. I got stuck behind an oxygen lorry who turned off where I did and continued in front of me until Venford reservoir. A little drizzle blew in about then and I thought maybe I'd missed the good light.

At 1000 feet above sea level it was chilly with a cold wind blowing but the rain soon blew away and the light was lovely as you can see from my blip. It's always the trees here that attract me. They're called 'flag trees' in the Lake District I believe and that seems very appropriate. I love the mackerel sky too. If you'd like to see a few more you can see them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.