Everywhere You Go ...

... you take the weather with you. So sang Neil Finn with Crowded House. I saw them in Torquay on a UK tour. Last I heard he joined Fleetwood Mac after Lindsey Buckingham left.

'The Weather with You' is the theme I set for the Wide on Wednesday challenge, my last time in the chair for the moment. I thought we'd probably have more rain later so I went out earlyish. These fields are near the river Teign and usually flood after a rainy period. The river's straining at its banks at the moment but not as bad it gets sometimes. As I walked along Humpty Backs I liked the crooked fence line so got myself in position to take advantage of it as a lead in to those lovely trees at the far end of the field. that'll do me, I'll look forward to viewing your entries tomorrow, there are already some nice ones tagged (don't forget it's 23 now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.