Sunflower

I took a slow, painful walk down to St Heliers this morning, hoping to get an X-ray done of my hip.  However, the radiology clinic was closed, so it was back home on the bus and a search online for the nearest open clinic. I eventually found one, confirmed by phone that they were actually open and hubby drove me there. Less than 20 minutes later it was done and the images were being sent digitally to my osteopath.  He will call me tomorrow to let me know if anything showed up that could be causing the pain in my leg. The medical focus didn’t end there.  I have a chipped tooth, so a visit to the dentist was required. The owner of the practice checked out my tooth and smoothed it off so it would last until after we’re back from our trip.  The following week I’ll see my own dentist and be fitted with a crown.

It’s been cloudy most of the day, but still hot. Hubby has had to keep coming in from the garden for a glass of water to keep hydrated. This even is beautiful - still and quiet, with a delicate pink starting to colour the sky.

Today’s blip is of a beautiful, tall sunflower that we spotted on our way back from the radiology clinic.

There are 19 new community cases today. They are in Auckland (6), Waikato (5), Bay of Plenty (5), Northland (1) and Taranaki (2).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.