The Best Of The Day

It was still flipping cold because of the sub zero wind though.
Friends from the other side of town were posting pictures of a very colourful sunrise - we had dark grey and rain.

While SWMBO went out I did some experimenting with the new ring light.
The shots are without it and then the three different 'colours' (there is also an intensity button but I was keeping it simple).
 I also tried combining it with my wee torch ....... without and with.
I think the 'with' adds just a touch more 'shaping'.

I walked up to the post box mid afternoon (which is when I took the lead shot) and was going to get a desert from the shop for the evening meal, but got there and found that there was no mask in my coat pocket (all masks had been washed before heading south after Christmas and not replaced) - so it was walk back to house, pick up a mask and head back to the shop ..... in the car (the cold was going for my back).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.