Cygnus

By Cygnus

Model pig

When my grandies were here with us at Christmas my granddaughter spotted a couple of nice, pointy knitting needles. Small children do love all the things you don’t want them to see! After I removed the lethal weapon from her tiny grasp, she then spotted some knitting on the other needle. “Teddy’s scarf!” she cried. There were about five rows of knitting on the needle, having lain untouched in a bag since last August, when admittedly I did say I’d finish a scarf for teddy. How can a three-year-old have such a good memory?

So, today I picked up aforementioned needles and got clicking. Here is piggy modelling the finished accessory before I posted it off to teddy in Edinburgh. Piggy doesn’t need a scarf as he lives in a nice heated home, rather than in the snowy wastes of Scotland. He might suit a waistcoat, though?

It was very cold outside today, so I’m sure teddy will be glad of his new scarf when it arrives. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.