Cygnus

By Cygnus

Tidy-up time

The Ards Man and I had an awful germ-fest of a Christmas, starting with covid and still continuing two weeks later with the various head cold/sore throat beasties.

The AM has made a better effort than me of getting up and about and doing stuff. He took all the tree decorations down, although they are plonked on my favourite seat and not in their boxes yet. The exit path of said tree was evident by the trail of pine needles all the way to the front door and beyond. Meanwhile I was in bed alternately reading The Ink Black Heart (enjoying it) and having a wee snooze.

Today though I am up and about and even got to the shops! I’ve a few more errands to run and I need to knit a couple of baby cardis for some new arrivals. The AM mocks me for these granny-type activities but I keep reminding him that I am a granny, underneath this chic and polished facade. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.