Going Nowhere

It's more than I care
to handle once again, so
I've called my "White Knight".

~ carliewired

The weatherman promised us a big Pacific snowstorm and he delivered. 
Overnight and into this morning we've received about 4 to 6 inches of that lovely white stuff. 

I went out before 10 to assess the accumulation. It was grey, calm and -16 C. It's more snow than I want to deal with myself so I've texted C to ask for his kind assistance once again. I've cleared away from the front of my garage doors and pushed the snow off the walkway to the front door. If he could clear the driveway, I will be so grateful. He will come with his pickup fixed with a front blade. He can accomplish it easily in a few minutes and save me some aches and pains. We're running out of room to put all this white stuff now. I only hope it doesn't melt all at the same time. 

So, I'm home and going nowhere. We might expect more snow today and into the evening. It should warm up to -8 C today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.