Bare branch tree winter sunrise

There was a wonderful sunrise over Edinburgh this morning and I am pleased to be able to blip it. Mr hazelh took the photograph since I was just about to get into the shower when I saw the display out of the window. A naked neighbour would not have been appreciated in our fine Georgian crescent!

I spent this morning preparing for a PhD viva, and this afternoon editing a conference paper. The deadline for the latter is Monday and I am a bit worried. The start of the paper is good and the end will be fine. The problem is the bit in the middle. Currently a bit like a soufflé that has collapsed. Here's hoping that the first author and I can sort this all out in a conference call tomorrow morning.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.