Twelfth night 2022

Once again, I have photographed a section of our annual haul of Christmas cards for my blip today. On the right, last year's dancing polar bears make another appearance. There seemed to be more robins than usual this year, and several sets of the three kings.

Here are the similar shots from previous years:

4th January 2022
6th January 2021
6th January 2020
5th January 2019
6th January 2018
5th January 2016

After taking the photograph, I created shopping list card bundles, each secured with a bulldog clip. I find that card is a better medium than paper for our Monday and Thursday supermarket lists, mainly because it is easier to score out the provisions listed as we add them to our basket.

This was just one activity in a happy day of organising. The only sad task was to write a letter to the widower of my dear friend Eliza, who died just before Christmas.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.