Elevenses for eleven years

Hot on the heels of my 4000th blip just a couple of weeks ago on 23rd December 2022, today I hit another Blipfoto milestone. Since (mathematically) I have been blipping for 11 years, I have created a number 11 from the usual elevenses snack chez hazelh. Here are two mid-morning 'nanas, or MMNs.

Normally I would write a paragraph or two (or more!) to reflect on my activities since my last blipday, highlighting recent favourite blips. However, I think that this would seem a bit over the top for today. That said, I suppose I could say that I enjoyed the Christmas holidays, and highlight two shots: (1) the Tunnocks caramel wafer tin of 26th December 2022; (2) the tree and baubles of 29th December 2022.

As for today... Tonight Mr hazelh and I are staying with Bella and David at their house near Biggar. We arrived in time for lunch, and seem to have mostly been eating or playing games (or both) ever since. So far Mr hazelh has won two games of Catan, and Bella beat me at Azul. Other activities have included admiring David's latest woven creations, and becoming acquainted with a new family member Rosie the pup.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.