An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Keeping her ear to the ground...

I woke up this morning to a strange alarm coming from my phone.  Then I realised it was ringing.  It was David.  He was phoning to check I was alive. It was 11.45am!  Thankfully I was able to confirm I was alive.

David's PCR test result confirmed what yesterday's LFT had already told us, he's got covid now too.  Thankfully since I was confirmed positive David's had no direct contact with Alan and has quarantined as much as he can from the rest of the house and Alan and his PAs, so I am praying Alan avoids this.

David has the same cold symptoms as me but with the addition of a blinding headache.  I gave him two of my cocodamol tablets and it helped take the edge of it.

Since the weekend my hip pain has been virtually non existent, just the odd twinge at times (I think the gabapentin is working :-) but this morning when I got up there was pain at the top of my leg, like a tight band and pain in my groin.  By the time I got to the end of my shower I was in absolute agony and it took me forever to get from the ensuite to the bed as when I moved it felt as though my leg was being sawn off from the hip!  

Once I managed to get back on the bed the pain eased after a few minutes and as usual, once I was sitting on a soft surface, the pain disappeared almost completely.  But it makes me dread moving and I need to move as  it's not good to be sitting all the time.

Knowing that it can go as quickly as it comes, I will wait and see how it is overnight and if still sore in the morning, I'll contact my doctor.  Not sure what good that will do given our current circumstances.  I think it's needs to be x-rayed, but covid aside, there's no way I could get myself into a car.

The one good bit of news from today is Alan's LFT was negative.  Praying it stays that way.

R, Lola's dog walker has been walking Lola twice a day (we've deposited her in the side garden and he's picked her up from there and returned her there) but had offered to take her to board at his.  We took him up on that today and my blip is D letting me FaceTime with her before she was picked up.  So sad she's had to go to R's but she loves it there.  It's her second home and she'll get made such a fuss of. 

Antivirals still haven't arrived.  Lucky white heather...

Jeez, it's only the 6th January and I'm already wishing it was 2023!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.