Mania

Well one of the side effects of the cortisone seems to be insomnia and mania. Apparently I was talking so fast last night and this morning Bob couldn’t understand me. I sounded fine from my point of view. When our daughter Nina popped in this morning with the kids she said I would have been of concern if she was doing a mental health assessment on me (she is a psychologist) …we had a good laugh, me probably louder than them. I also slept not a wink all night. I had breaky and dropped off for an hour but don’t feel tired. 

I had no sciatic pain at all yesterday and overnight - what a relief.  Now the local anaesthetic has worn off I am feeling very sore but it’s manageable. 

This afternoon we had appointments at the University for our Covid boosters (Pfizer). I thought I had booked online at the General Practice Respiratory Clinic but all the signs pointed to the NSW Health Vaccination clinic. After a few attempts at finding a park we walked in and waited only to find there were 2 clinics at the uni. We were supposed to be at the general practice as I thought. We went and parked in the reserved space and found the door locked. Go around to the other side of the building please. So we did and were consequently running embarrassingly late. No bother, we had a lovely GP who reassured me my decision to have the needle today, or wait, was a good one. 

Covid Case numbers yesterday were 120 here in town,  today 257. How’s that for an increase. Ok it’s a milder version of the disease but many people are dying and it makes me mad we can’t have some better government direction. The closest we can get a rapid test is 3 hours drive away, as if there would be any when we got there. You can only have a PCR test if you are symptomatic. 

Lilies include; day lilies, Christmas lilies, Peruvian lilies, Japanese lilies plus some zinnias. The room is the waiting room at the general practice. Very comfy and spacious.

Extra is the procedure yesterday- they sent me the images and report on my phone app. Very clever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.