A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lovely Ladies …

on a fun Friday morning walk!

It’s now a bright, sunny and blue skied afternoon but this morning there was sleet and snow coming down most of the time as we headed off for a Friday walk.

It was pretty slippery on the pavements but we headed up towards the Moor through Badger Woods to Deepcliff where my lovely lady companions agreed to this shot as the snow came down. I’m really pleased with it as just as they we’re all ready my camera screen went unaccountably blank. I took it anyway and here it is. You might spot a couple of blippers (on the right) and one is my next door neighbour and another a near neighbour. 

We continued along the top of the woods crossing the road into the St Ives Estate and dropping down to Coppice Pond. Not many people about!
Pretty wet when I got back but I’ve managed three walks in the first week of the year so I’m quite pleased with that.

After breakfast and a shower back home, I went back up the village to the pharmacy and then across to the Tittle Tattle Tea shop at the Congregational Church, where I met two of our morning walkers again.

I was amused that the little chalk board outside inviting people in just said ‘Tittle’ at the top and the sleet had washed the rest off!

Just a bit of snow adds a lot of fun and excitement to the day!
Thank you ladies.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.