Postbox in the wall

Strange weather today - dull, drizzle, very short flurry of large snowflakes in the morning. After lunch I decided to go for a walk, taking my litter picker and bag, in other words, to do a litter pick around my usual circuit. The sun came out which was good - I had to empty my bag thrice, which was bad. Something I picked up smelt disgusting and stayed with me the whole time! Lots of glass bottles today, and lots of broken glass on Jacob's Ladder. For once, McCaig's Tower was pretty clear - maybe the council has been up there after my grumping on Facebook the other day!

I can't take my DSLR when I go litter-picking and have to make do with my tiny Canon PowerShot, which has its limitations, usually with exposure. A picture like this with less white sky comes out fairly well.

This is one of the contorted elms, growing in what was the nunnery at the end of Taylor's Brae.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.