Flower Friday

I had to go to Warwick Hospital again today to get my pacemaker wound checked.  Luckily they combined a pacemaker check with a post-op appointment I was to attend next Wednesday so that will save me a trip next week.  Anyway the pacemaker nurse, the Catheter Suite sister and the heart consultant all agreed that my current chest lump was nothing to worry about, compared to the hematoma they removed, and the whole thing would fade away in about six months.  I can also go back to my normal level of warfarin which is a relief as my INR, which they took, is still very low.  So good news all round.

There's not much flowering in the garden at the moment, but I thought I'd submit this pic of dried hydrangea petals of which there are still bunches in the plant pot they flowered in, for today's Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.