Wet Feet

As per everywhere else we've had quite a bit of rain.  Ann came home from her morning walk to tell me the river had flooded between the Diglis Hotel and the Cathedral.   This is not unusual round here, we just hope that there is some truth in the fact that rivers flood, but canals do not!  Although we are comparatively near the river too, it's all uphill and not known to have ever reached our house.

Anyway when we went out this afternoon I insisted on taking a look at the flooding, just to see if I could get something blippable.  I did take a couple of photos, this is one showing the flooded footpath.  I certainly would never buy a house in that row.  I don't think the water was deep, just a bit impassable. 

So we retraced our steps and ended up in town at the Coffee Warehouse on The Foregate, a cafe we haven't tried before.  Mine was OK, Ann not so happy.  By the time we left it was pouring with rain again, the river will be higher tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.