Rodents rule

By squirk

Happy New Year!

A very mild day – no woolly hats, scarves or gloves needed as we walked to Brixton via Brockwell Park. I was surprised to see a lot of the shops open on New Year's Day. Fred fancied a London walk so we took the tube to Vauxhall and headed across the river. On the way, I booked a couple of tickets to pop into Tate Britain and we duly did that, taking in some of the 18th-century galleries before tea and cake. We walked on by Westminster, where, as I was trying to spot a wren, I spied a gorgeous tabby cat also trying to spot the bird. I wonder if the cat lives in the Houses of Parliament as he was in the park right beside it and there are no houses there. He had a large tracking device on him and didn't wish to say hello. The wren was far too interesting.

In the evening, we watched Licorice Pizza at the local cinema and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a lighthearted, feel-good comedy, with excellent 70s fashion and Californian sunshine. I didn't know who the actress was until the end credits and was glad not to have known – I think it would have put a different expectation on the film. I suggest not looking her up if you're going! I( shouldn't have put on that link at the start of the paragraph really...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.