A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Yowza!

The snow was coming down fast and furious when something big and dark crashed into the lilac tree, just 14’ away. I actually ducked, then something bad came out of my mouth, ie Holy S*#&! With camera in hand I started shooting, wishing and hoping for one clear photo, please! I alerted MrsP and she started watching from another window • Meet the Sharp-shinned Hawk • He remained perched on the same limb and stealthily scanned his surroundings, obviously hungry and looking for food. Within a few minutes he flew to a taller tree on the edge of our driveway before taking off into the woods across the street • Wow!! Thankfully all of the chickadees, titmice, bluejays and mourning doves that had been eating just moments before got out of Dodge - fast! I understand the hawk needs to eat too, I just don’t want to witness the capture • What a lovely pre-birthday gift. Birthday? Did someone say Birthday? Yep, a chocolate cake is cooling, and presents are wrapped. Who could it be? MrsP, or me? • Guess you’ll have to stop by tomorrow to find out “who” it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.