The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Good News is

No one questions me when I ask for a senior ticket. With a hat and mask on, I could be 100, with my deep set hollow eyes.

The bad news is that the buses don't run properly any more. Drivers keep leaving, or going off sick. Buses get cancelled without any warning or real-time information available, except on Twitter. I shall have to return to the Twittersphere, or stop catching buses. For some reason, I've never got the hang of Twitter.

I got to Cheltenham only about an hour late, having been for coffee with a woman I met earlier when the first bus didn't turn up. Friend D and I had lunch at the theatre, and saw the panto, Jack and the Beanstalk. I enjoyed the show, but felt CoVid-unsafe. In fact, it felt the most risky activity I've taken part in since the pandemic began (unless you include going to a Samba carnival in Germany in February 2020, when CoVid was circulating, but we didn't know what to do to protect ourselves).

Afterwards we went for coffee and a chat, then I had to leg it to the bus again. What a shame that the visit was so rushed. It was not meant to be that way. However, the best-laid plans...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.