The morning after

We got about 4 inches (10 cm) of snow overnight. Not bad, but I still don't like it.

If you recall, my tripod plate broke a few days ago. I ordered two new plates from Adorama, and they arrived yesterday. I've never had that store deliver something so fast. Incredible. I used one today to get this shot. It works just fine.

I need to buy some good winter boots. The regular daily shoes I have don't have much traction because I wear them too much, and I almost slipped and fell several times while on my walk after work in the evening. I am willing to spend good money on them since I want them to last and will only wear them a few months of the year.

I had bad luck buying my last shoes online. One pair was painful. So I am a little iffy about buying online. The problem is I am more iffy about being in stores to try on shoes as the virus surges again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.