We have the component parts!

Collected the van this morning and we’re back home in plenty time for the anticipated rearranged kitchen unit delivery. A fairly small van turned up but it was packed and the 3 lads quickly emptied the many boxes, bits of worktop and appliances.

Phin was very excited by all the coming and going and had to be held back whilst the garage and front room were filled up with boxes.

Once they’d gone I filled the van cupboards and got the beds made. The duvets felt a little thinner than I think we will need and with a further search in the cupboard, I’ve found the thicker ones. I’ll put them on the beds in the morning.

Quick pork casserole for dinner and I went for a bath as I’m not sure when I’ll have time for another one over the next week or two.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.