A day of contrasts

Busy morning emptying the last of the kitchen and utility room and putting everything I need into the van. Lots of stairs climbed and many steps walked as I also did 2 dog walks before we headed off to the site. We’re only 4 miles or so from home but it does feel like I’m on holiday!

We’re on a little caravan club certified location and the owners are a lovely slightly older than us couple. The facilities are basic and there’s no shower although there is a WC. I can always go home for a shower though. I’m having to use our inboard shower to store my wellies and walking shoes as it’s very very muddy underfoot.

After rushing around all morning, it was nice to relax and get on with my scarf - don’t think it will take too much longer before I’m finished.

Phin and I enjoyed half an hour in the woods. He’s so well behaved off the lead when he can run around. He stops to check I’m following and has become much better at coming back when called. Had to head back earlier than I would have liked as it was starting to get dark. Looking forward to exploring further tomorrow.

Catching up with a new episode of Vera whilst catching up on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.