Fungus Fire

One of those ‘spoilt for choice blip days’- so another ‘F’ fungus :-)

I was out just after sunrise, walking in the woods when I spotted this (admittedly well nibbled) fungus growing in the shelter of a log - what caught my eye was the sun just shining through the gap under the log and lighting up part of the fungus, looking like it was on fire! This is an attempt at a focus stack, which was handheld, but unfortunately I had moved the camera for 3 of the sequence of 10. Consequently the far bit of fungus is out of focus, but there is enough in focus from the 7 remains shots, and I do like the glowing bit. I then nipped around the other side of the log and managed a 10 shot focus stack - extra 1.

The weather was a big improvement on yesterday’s washout and I managed to get a blip of some nice pink clouds and blue sky (extra 2) and the sun was catching the bushes on the horizon as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.