A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Beautiful Friends

Tonight we spent many hard working hours preparing for a big neighborhood fund-raising garage sale. It's at our house because we live on a corner, clearly the best location of all our neighbors, to hold such a sale. There were about ten of us labeling, sorting, organizing, and pricing all the donated used items. We ordered pizza and got a lot of the work done tonight before our early morning sale tomorrow. It was a dirty job. It was chaotic. But check it out...someone donated these amazing hats. Two of my dear friends tried them on and then we decided to keep them (okay we bought them) for our monthly girl's wine night that we do in our neighborhood. We will play dress up at our next girl's night and with any luck, we will laugh as hard as we did tonight trying on these girlie colorful, wonderful hats. Our next one is at Nancy's , which will be quite a happy celebration.

Aren't they beautiful? (my friends, not the hats)

Today I am grateful for the stamina that kept me going all day. (Chamber meeting, Olivia, house cleaning, then entertaining neighbors and hosting garage sale prep tonight.) I don't know how I made it past 2 p.m. when I hit the wall and thought I MUST rest, but didn't. And of course I am also grateful for beautiful friends and big belly laughs late on a Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.