Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Unexpected blue tit

Yes, I know, I'm taking a lot of bird shots right now.  So today I had every intention of getting my blip at the Farmers' Market - of people - but to avoid taking the bus I walked there through the reserve.  That's where I found this little character giving a hole in a willow(?) trunk a very thorough inspection.  Whether the blue tit thought the cavity might make a good nesting site in a few weeks, or found it lush with a tempting insect breakfast, I couldn't tell.

I did get to the market and I did take a few shots there but realised very quickly that I'd got the blip I wanted.  Besides, it was a glorious morning and at this time of year the narrowness of Winchester's precinct and its east/west orientation means the light can be flat as a pancake.

Besides, who could resist this little honey?

Enjoy what little's left of the weekend and I hope Monday goes well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.