I AM A ROCK

By Simon and Garfunkel


Went over to Morecambe as per our usual Sunday routine today to see Mum.  She is doing well.  We stayed for lunch and had a good natter.  

On the way home we stopped off on The Prom, like we usually do, but closer to  The Midland Hotel this time.  The views across The Bay weren't great as it was very grey, but with an occasional strip of blue and lots of dark and shade.

I'm struggling with getting things right in Lightroom - editing OK but managing is somewhat difficult but I'm determined to understand it better this year and if I start with an empty LR slate then it won't take long to correct any errors and to learn - well that's my theory anyway.

Now back home and watching the light disappear, can't see across The Bay at all now.

Thank you all so much regarding your comments on my chocolates from yesterday..  I don't know why I'm so fat really, because apart from Christmas and special days I don't eat much cake and I never sit down to eat a whole bo or even small bar of chocolate, I always just savour the one or two bars at a time and make it last a long time.  Crikey I'd be even bigger if I ate more *gulp*.  Oh well that's just my luck to be at the back of the queue when it came to handing out looks and figures - I guess that's why I always like to be at the front now LOL!!!!

Do take care everyonen do stay safe and take care.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.