Flattened!

After an early night I was awake before sunrise…one look out of the window to see a very hard frost the duvet won over a trip down to the beach! After a lazy morning I eventually had a pampering session and a shower…I was just dressing when eldest arrived. I’d assumed (wrongly) that when he cancelled tea on Friday until today he was working and would be calling on his way home…it was very nice to spend an afternoon with him.

We took a walk along the prom and carried onto the cliff top path for a little way…it was a bit too wet and clarty though and neither of us were suitably booted so didn’t go too far before we turned back. My extra is taken on the return trip…it was a very pleasant afternoon considering the very chilly start to the day.

My blip is Storm Arwen damage, I expect it will be completely demolished in the passage of time.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.