Nine

………………………..windows to celebrate nine years of Mono Monday. They’re to be found on the converted granary the boys live in…the top three windows being their downstairs bedrooms. As you can see we had some welcome sunshine although it was chilly with added spots of rain this afternoon.

A largely sleepless night with a little wriggle monster in beside me, I hope to get him into his own bed tonight. Up and at it this morning, arrived at nursery a few minutes late…only to discover we were actually two days early as no one reads any of the hundreds of notices they send out! This meant the wee one had to go to the U3A meeting with me to sell raffle tickets…he managed an hour of good behaviour, so before the speaker started we bade a hasty exit as soon as the raffle was drawn. Popped in to see Daddy at work before heading home. A pile of letters on the doormat, the first one I opened was a parking fine…thanks son, he doesn’t read signs either!

Aunty L arrived with Freya this afternoon which displeased himself greatly so after a walk Freya had to go into the car out of the way. Rice with curry for tea at sirs behest…not that he ate much of it! Spent some time with L sorting out new bank accounts before she went home.

The wee one is ready for bed, I’m hoping he falls asleep soon or I might be asleep before him! He’s heading home in the morning and I’ll be off duty until Wednesday afternoon when I’ve to pick him up from nursery.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.