Small but perfectly formed

Lunch, courtesy of Mr B. Peperonata on Polish rye sourdough (and salad). The colours are always so lush. He makes it every week. Such a treat.

Otherwise kept myself busy with this and that. Even just played chess against the computer (on chess.com). Inspired, believe it or not, by recent episodes of Corrie - you’ll understand if you’ve been watching it.

I lack the concentration to strategise effectively, but nevertheless managed a draw with the computer (Beginner’s level I confess). I should have won with a Rook, Bishop and several Pawns left. The bot only had a King and 4 pawns by then. But the bot lost patience with me and called it a draw.

Think I’ll wait to be signed off by the consultant on Tuesday before opening comments. And eyes still a bit fatigued (too long on the iPhone no doubt, otherwise all good).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.