Coincidentally 9

Mr B finally tested his knee, 5 weeks after the PRP knee injection. I tagged along to read the papers, as it was sunny so wanted to get out.

Thank heavens he got on well (considering his other knee is problematic too). I guess it will take a couple more tries to fully assess. It was good to catch up with some of his/my pals there.

Then bus to Boscombe, changing at Lansdowne where we passed “The Chine Forest art installation made up of seventeen steel columns of varying heights and boasts integrated light and sound elements.

Urban and public space designers at Dallas Pierce Quintero were commissioned to design and deliver the artworks, which evoke memories of Bournemouth’s famous chines and pines”

OK, they say there are 17, but I count 9 tall columns in my blip! As you pass there is a delightful gentle twittering of birds emanating. I assumed from the rooftops, But Mr B is right, it’s from the the installation.

Chill in the air today. Found a long warm duvet coat, which I’d been eyeing, reduced in Primark. So put it on instead of the lightweight one I had on.

Thanks to Skeena for today’s MM Challenge: ‘Nine or Free Theme*’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.