Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bright and Sunny

Frequently, when I’m sitting at a picnic table outside the deli, cyclists will come by for a bite to eat. Usually, they’re guys, like breakfast buddy. Today, these two lovely ladies wheeled up. I watched them get their bikes situated but could not help myself. They seemed so bright and happy I asked if I could take their picture.

Cathy is on the left and Helen is on the right. Helen is 85 years young. We had a great conversation. Cathy asked if I could email her the picture because she didn’t have any with them together. They had their lunch, filled their water bottles and went on their way.

I meet a lot of interesting people just sitting outside that place. It helps that I’m not shy about striking up a conversation. When you have no one to talk to at home, it’s a joy to chat with willing strangers!!

For posterity: The Buffalo Bills won their last regular season game, against the NY Jets. It gave them an 11-6 record and AFC East championship for the second consecutive year. The playoffs start next weekend and I will be in Madera Canyon! I just might need to make a trip home for 3 hours!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.