Stone steps

I went to town today to do a few errands. The primary one was to let Honda cars do a diagnostic thing. It's not critical, it's just annoying and there's a few steps in the process.

While that was happening, I wandered to the botanical gardens. I'm usually there in my lunchtime, clearing my head and taking the opportunity to move. It was nice to just sit and be, without time constraints. That's where I spotted the stone steps.

I also went to an electrical appliance repairer, and got both electric blankets tested. Given the number of house fires caused by electric blankets, I'm amazed at how how few people do this.

One blanket had a faulty controller (the bit you use to select the heat level). They had a spare second hand one so it's fixed and ready to go. Most importantly it's safe.

It's a bit of a faff to strip 2 beds, get the blankets tested, and then remake the beds. I'm very glad that I did.

Despite the heat I managed some garden jobs this afternoon. My reward was a bbq and a beer.

Today's gratitude: For time to reflect and potter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.