My friend Jan's flowers, and the only photo I took today. It should've been her turn to come to me for lunch, but her builders phoned to say they were coming so I went to hers. 

Our conversations kept being interrupted with the builder wanting to ask her things, but at least it's now getting done. She moved into this bungalow a year ago and is knocking it about - the conservatory made into a proper extension with two big lights in the roof, the adjoining second bedroom will be the kitchen and has been knocked through into the extension, the old kitchen will become the second bedroom and one of the doors into the lounge has been blocked off. It'll be very nice when it's done, but it's a cold house and my feet were freezing. Note to self, wear walking socks!

PS I am really enjoying The Tourist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.