My Husband Always Has A Story.....

.....which may or may not be true, so I went to him when I was looking for my Mono Monday entry for the theme "Fact or Fiction".  Many years ago, I gave him this small model car in a Christmas stocking because he was born in 1956---and, of course, he had a story from back in his high school days about a friend who had one of these cars that he drove to school every day.  One rainy day, this friend arrived at school in this car soaking wet!  It seems that the retractable roof on the car had malfunctioned and spontaneously opened during his drive, had gotten stuck halfway open and refused to move again.  My husband says this story is absolutely true.  You can decide for yourself whether you think it is fact or fiction.  In the extras, I have included a photo that is not as clear, but is the original colors.  Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting and for this blast from the past......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.