pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Driftwood

I realised my error as soon as I had posted Sunday’s blip yesterday and that tagging it with #monomonday probably wasn’t going to fly.

The fact that it wasn’t strictly a mono probably didn’t help either. Outside of that, I stand by my work.

Actual work is starting to heat up now, which is probably no bad thing (to a point) with another day of back to back meetings in the diary for tomorrow. I think that I am in a better place to deal with the stresses of it now as I think my mind is getting to grips with the medication, although first thing in the morning can be something of a roller coaster.

Having felt like I’ve been aimlessly drifting over the past few weeks, and putting off things which I know I need and want to do, I’ve given myself a metaphorical slap about the face and decided to carpe me some diem. So, I’ve sent a message and where I was wavering a little on the loft conversion, I’ve realised that there is really no good time to tear your home asunder, I’ve given the builder the go ahead and work will start in about a month. Eek.

I realised as I turned the laptop off at the end of the day, that I hadn’t been outside, so took a walk into town to grab some milk and passed the best lit ginnel in Kendal, which was definitely worthy of a mono-free blip on a day when mono is encouraged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.